The 10th WCEC


Host Organisation: Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Inc.
Date: 19-22 November, 2009
Host City: Manila, Philippines
Theme: World Prosperity through Chinese Entrepreneurship
Participants: Over 3,000 Chinese entrepreneurs from 22 countries


Speakers for Opening Ceremony
Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo (President, Republic of the Philippines)
Jia Qinglin (Chairman of the National Committee of the CCPCC of PRC)
Huang Mengfu (Chairman, All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce)
Lucio Tan (Overall Chairman, 10th WCEC)
Jonathan Choi (Chairman, The Chinese General Chamber of Commerce)
Alfonso Uy (President, Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce & Industry, Inc)
Francis Chua (Chairman, 10th WCEC Organising Committee)


Plenary Session Topics Speakers
Reforms in Global Banking & Financial Services: Addressing the Challenges of the Global Crisis Zhao Xiaoyu (Vice President, Asian Development Bank)
Robin Chan (Chairman, Asia Financial Holdings Ltd)
Jose Isidro Camacho (Vice President for Asia Pacific region, Credit Suisse)
Promoting World Chinese Entrepreneurship through Effective Public & Private Sector Partnership George Yeo (Minister for Foreign Affairs, Singapore)
Zhang Shanwen (Director, Fujian Normal University Yi-Jing Research Institute)
Excellence in Global Manufacturing & Services: A Chinese Entrepreneur's Perspective Chen Feng (Chairman, Hainan Airlines Company, Ltd)
Philippine Prosperity through Chinese-Filipino Entrepreneurship Tony Tan Caktiong (Chairman & CEO, Jollibee Foods Corporation)


Other Speakers (In Alphabetical Order)
Edgar B. AGLIPAY (Commissioner, Philippine Retirement Authority)
Jose Isidro CAMACHO (Lito) (Vice Chairman, Asia Pacific of Credit Suisse AG)
CHUA Ming Huat, David (President, Genting Hong Kong)
Ray Anthony Roxas CHUA (Chairman, Commission on Information and Communication Technology)
DU Zhigang (Chief Economist of State Grid Corporation of China)
Teofisto ”TG” GUINGONA (Congressman)
HUI Wingmao (Chairman of Shimao Group)
Jacinto NG Jr. (Asia United Bank)
Peter B. FAVILA (Secretary of the Department of Trade and Industry)
Teresita SY-COSON (Vice Chairman, SM Investment Corporation)
Alfred V. TY (Corporate Secretary of Metropolitan Bank)
WEI Jiafu (President of COSCO Group)